Product

Types of Eels Available In Aquapure

Anguilla Marmorata or Anguillidae

Anguilla Marmorata or Anguillidae has a big family and there are approximate 19 species of Marmorata that are all in genus of Anguilla and are classified as Catadromous. The young larvae called Laptocephali and grow to larger size with transparent body just like any other Anguilla family known as glass eel. It is hard to identify a glass eel’s species because they all looked alike. Marmorata glass eel and elvers are available in Aquapure for sale to licensed breeder in Malaysia. The ideal harvesting weight of Anguillidae is at average of 2 kg and above.

 
Anguilla-Anguilla

Anguilla-Anguilla, Catadromous fish also known as the European Eel is found in all European rivers draining to the Mediterranean, North and Baltic seas, in the Atlantic south to Canary Islands and parts of Mediterranean north Africa and Asia.

It is assumed that spawning takes place only in an elliptic zone, about 2,000 km wide in the Sargasso Sea, in the West Central Atlantic. All juvenile looks alike like other species, only DNA test can determine the species during juvenile stage.

 
Anguilla Bicolor

Anguilla Bicolor is also classified as short fin eels, at time being there are at least 5 different types of Bicolor eels found in India, Indonesia, Philippines, North America and part of Europe.

Bicolor eels are Catadromous; they have the same natural in habitat like the Anguilla-Anguilla and Anguillidae. Their sexes glands are not developed until they migrated to the sea where they start develop their sex gland and spawning in the deep sea.

The glass eel of Anguilla Bicolor looks alike like most other species; it is almost not possible to identify them without DNA pairing during larvae and glass eels stage. .Aquapure provide well trained to pellet feeds and fresh water adopted glass eel of Bicolor.

 

Bredding, Harvesting & Packaging

Breeding Feed

All fish pellets and feeds used to breed eels have gone through DNA pairing and lab analysis to ensure that no unwanted ingredients or additives are added. These process shall ensure that no birds or animals remain are contained in these feeds which further to provide a clean food chain during the entire breeding period. All proteins test as shown in the analyzed report should confirm all feeds are free from melamine and all heavy metal toxins such as arsenic, cadmium, lead and mercury.

 
Harvesting Process

The harvesting process only takes place when the selected fishes have reach to their ideal weight. Different species has different ideal weight as may be requested by the market, exceeding the ideal weight may subject to declines of pricing

Anguillidae Marmorata
Ideal Weight
2kg / tail & Above

Anguilla-Anguilla
Ideal Weight
Grade A: 250-300gm
Grade B: 301-500gm
Grade C: 501gm ++

Anguilla Bicolor
Ideal Weight
Grade A: 250-300gm
Grade B: 301-500gm
Grade C: 501gm ++

 
Packaging Process & Ready For Shipment

All harvested eels are packed as according to the client’s requirement. The packaging process plant is HACCP Certified to ensure each and every step taken to fulfill the international standard requirement.

There are 4 basic types of packaging requirement in the international market. Live parked eels shall be packed in a plastic bags filled with oxygen that measured according to the journey between export & import destination.

净水养殖所提供的各种鳗鱼

安圭拉鲈鳗或花鳗(Anguilla Marmorata)

安圭拉鲈鳗或花鳗来自一个大家庭。大约有19种安圭拉鲈鳗或花鳗都是属安圭拉系例而且都被归类为降河洄游性产卵类。安圭拉鲈鳗或花鳗的低龄幼虫称为Laptocephali,当增长到更大的体积时就和其他鳗鱼家族成员一样,身体为透明体时也就是俗称的玻璃鱼苗。在鱼苗时,要确定一种鳗鱼的品种是非常困难的,因为它们都一样是透明体,只有经过基因(DNA)核对才能核定它们的真正身份。

AQUAPURE只提供具有食用价值的青花鳗鱼苗和幼鳗于合格的许可证持有养殖者作养殖用。青花鳗的收成体积为2公斤以上。

 
安圭拉-安圭拉 (Anguilla-Anguilla)

安圭拉-安圭拉鳗鱼俗称欧洲鲡鳗是降河洄游性产卵类;常出现在欧洲所有河流排水沟至地中海、北海和波罗的海、南大西洋的加那利群岛和地中海、北非洲和亚洲的部分地区。

据推测和数据证明欧洲鲡鳗的产卵地区只可能发生在位于西大西洋中部的一个椭圆形、大约2000公里宽的马尾藻海域中。鱼苗和幼鳗看起来像其他安圭拉家族成员一样,只有经过基因(DNA)测试才可以确认的其品种。

 
短鳍鳗(Anguilla Bicolor)

根据目前的数据显示有5种不同品种的短鳍鳗分布栖息于印度、印尼、菲律宾、北美洲和部分的欧洲区域。短鳍鳗属降河洄游性产卵类并拥有和欧洲鲡鳗及花鳗一样的自然栖息生态。它们的性线完全不会发育直至它们迁移到海中才开始发展其性腺和在深海中产卵。

短鳍鳗的鱼苗也像其他鳗鱼成员一样,呈透明体,只有经过基因测试才能确定其品种。Aquapure净水养殖提供已经培训至能吃人工饲料和淡水饲养的短鳍鳗鱼苗。

 

收成、包装和发货

养殖饲料

所有供养鳗鱼的养殖饲料都经过基因(DNA)和科技检验以确保不含化学添加剂及除了鱼产为原料外的其他动物原料,这项检验将所有饲料都确认其品质保证和在饲养过程中保持一个纯净的食物链。

所有AQUAPURE净水养殖饲料的蛋白质检验分析报告中将显示出不含有毒化学添加剂如三聚氰胺和砷,镉,铅和汞等重金属毒素。

 
收成的规格

当鳗鱼达到国际买家的收成规格时,将按照其规格采取收成包装程序。不同品种的理想收成体积都不相同,视买家的需求而定。超越规格的鳗鱼可导致价格下降。

青花鳗
理想收成体积
每尾2公斤以上

欧洲鲡鳗
理想收成体积
顶级: 250-300公克
次级: 301-500公克
底级: 501公克以上

短鳍鳗
理想收成体积
顶级: 250-300公克
次级: 301-500公克
底级: 501公克以上

 
包装过程、种类和发货

所有符合收成体积的鳗鱼将视买家需求进行包装。包装过程需符合HACCP国际认证的所有程序。鳗鱼有4种基本的国际包装规格。活鳗必须用塑胶袋装满氧气。氧气量需视出口及入口国之间的运程而定。